Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Hampton

2801 W Mercury Blvd Hampton, VA 23666

757-251-2312
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 6:00PM
  • Sat 8:00AM - 3:00PM
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Hampton Roads Car Care:

10/17/2020

I love won. He is an awesome mechanic. I like how honest he is and in my opinion goes above and beyond to make sure his customers are taken care of. So if you're looking for honest, good quality work look no further than Hamton Roads Car Care! He was referred to me by mutual friends and I couldn't be more happy with my experience with them. I have found my mechanic for sure.



reviewicon
07/01/2020

Great response and outstanding service all the time!!!



reviewicon
05/27/2020

Come and check us out. Let me show how to save money on high car repairs.


reviewicon
05/27/2020

Great place! They really took care of my Hyundai.


reviewicon
05/27/2020

Awesome car care center!


reviewicon
05/27/2020

Best mechanic I know! You can Definitely Trust this shop!!


reviewicon
05/27/2020

Won is a master technician that has the highest quality standards. If you want an honest and fair mechanic, then go and see Won. You won't be disappointed!


reviewicon
05/27/2020

Their car services are #1, will be coming back!!!


reviewicon
05/27/2020

I took my 2010 Galant here and these guys are amazing. I was having a minor noise coming from under the hood. They ran a diagnostic and found the fix right away in under an hour!! If you need anything for your vehicle these are the ones to go to!!


reviewicon
05/27/2020

Great service, and affordable prices. They are honest, helpful, and do excellent work.


reviewicon
03/16/2020

They were fast and the quality and care about the work they have done is just amazing! Thank you! Definitely my new place to bring my vehicles!



reviewicon
03/02/2020

Wow, in a matter of 40 minutes, these guys diagnosed all my suspension problems. It's a Dodge Charger SE. This car has severe problems. Went to 5 mechanics prior to this, these are the BEST guys. The owner, is the car doctor!!!!!



reviewicon
01/08/2020

Friendly and knowledgeable staff willing to help and answer all my questions. Prompt service and great prices.



reviewicon
01/08/2020

Friendly Neighborhood Service Center! From Strangers to Old Friends they make sure you are treated equally and fair when having your Autos repaired!



reviewicon
01/07/2020

While my family lives in Hampton, I do not, so when my car started vibrating really aggressively on my ride from SW Virginia to Tidewater, I didn't have a mechanic I trusted in the Tidewater area, but knew I needed this fixed before I got back on the road. I googled places, and based on the positive reviews, chose Hampton Roads Car Care. I dropped my car off around 10am on a Saturday (they close at 3pm) and they told me I would have a diagnosis within the hour. About 30 minutes later I got a call, they said they knew what was wrong, had the part, and gave me the price it would be to fix it. The price seemed fair to me, and within the hour they had my car fixed. They kept the old part to show me what they did and how my part had deteriorated. They were clear in their speech, billing, and diagnosis. I had a completely smooth drive all the way back to SW Virginia. Thank you, HRCC, for professional and prompt service that did the trick!



reviewicon
01/05/2020

Exceptional service



reviewicon
12/08/2019

I've had a lot of work done and am very pleased with the work and my experience with Hampton Roads Car Care.



reviewicon
12/05/2019

I love this place! From the first day I took my Chevrolet there it has always been a welcoming environment. But most importantly the great work the do on my vehicle at an affordable price. No other shops will ever work on my vehicle. Juan and his team are the best!



reviewicon
10/02/2019

Won is a great mechanic with fare rates? My 2009 Ram is running like the day I got her. I will be taking my wife?s, mothers and sisters car?s to Hampton roads car care center. Friendly and willing to work with you? Best of all for me is how he looks out for those of us in uniform? Thanks Won, I?ll be seeing you again.



reviewicon
09/22/2019

I was looking online for a place near me that would take appointments for a wheel alignment. When I set up the appointment request it was late and I was looking to get it done in 2 weeks when I am off. They called me back on Sunday morning, I was unaware they would be open on Sunday and told me they could get me in immediately and I took them up on it. Won and his crew are professional and friendly and I was very impressed with their service. Highly recommended and I will use their shop again!



reviewicon
09/17/2019

My second time at this place and very happy again. Great work, friendly service and not overpriced for sure. Thank you so much



reviewicon
08/03/2019

So Friday afternoon I get a report from AAMCO that I likely have an issue with my front wheel bearings, but they don't have the tools to do the job (!) - I need to go to Gloucester on Saturday and I'm worried about driving with this problem. I hit up Google to search for other places and see Hampton Roads Car Care has some stellar reviews... I ring them up and explain the situation, the lady on the phone checks with the boss...and says if I can get there RIGHT NOW he can do it. It's 4:15, they close at 6. I zip over to find a clean place with nice waiting area, they check it out - turns out it's the REAR wheel bearing assembly. Zip-zip, it's fixed and I am paying my bill - LESS than I was expecting, like, by a lot - at 6:05, and I'm a happy camper. This place is a gem.



reviewicon
07/19/2019

So far.... I'm loving the repair work and fast service



reviewicon
07/17/2019

Replaced struts and sway bar on my 2000 toyota corolla. All in one day. They did a great job at a fair price. They are very good.



reviewicon
07/12/2019

I took my 2010 Galant here and these guys are amazing. I was having a minor noise coming from under the hood. They ran a diagnostic and found the fix right away in under an hour!! If you need anything for your vehicle these are the ones to go to!!



reviewicon
04/27/2019

This place does fabulous fair work. I feel great using them and cheated! I will go back again and again.



reviewicon
03/20/2019

Good people very fair prices, they do really good work and treat you with respect. They are very professional and Honest.



reviewicon
03/12/2019

Great place for major repair work and fair prices The mechanic is a car doctor!



reviewicon
03/07/2019

Best service I have ever received from a automotive repair shop in Tidewater area. They go above and beyond, and do what is best for YOU. They have Great attitude, atmosphere, they are open, honest, and competitive, worth any cost for that peace of mind.



reviewicon
03/06/2019

Goes above and beyond to do what's best for YOU!



  • IDENTIFIX
  • Jasper
  • ASE Master Technician
  • Mitchell1
  • Napa
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 10/17/2020
I love won. He is an awesome mechanic. I like how honest he is and in my opinion goes above and beyond to make sure his customers are taken care of. So if you're looking for honest, good quality work look no further than Hamton Roads Car Care! He was referred to me by mutual friends and I couldn't be more happy with my experience with them. I have found my mechanic for sure.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 757-251-2312 X